County Information

 

Below is a list detailing the various departments and divisions that combine to make the structure of the Lenoir County government. You will find a list of contacts for each department or division, as well as contact information for each office and county name. If you do not find the information you are searching for, please contact us via our main office so we may assist you.

County Appointed Boards
County Board Vacancies

County Auction Information

 

Department / Division County Contacts Phone No / Fax No / E-Mail
Addressing / GIS Wayland Humphrey

Thomas Bottoms
559-2278 559-2280
whumphre@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-2274
tbottoms@co.lenoir.nc.us
Board of Elections Dana King 523-0636 523-3472 dking@co.lenoir.nc.us
Building & Grounds /Maintenance

Mike Wiggins
521-9561 (Cell)

Anthony Howard
560-0360 - cell
David Edwards
560-4654 - cell
Steven Ingram

286-6534 -cell

Shop

559-6452 -office
559-6466 - fax
mwiggins@co.lenoir.nc.us







523-6613
Cooperative Extension Tammy Kelly 527-2191
527-1290
tammy_elliott@ncsu.edu
County Attorney Robert W. Griffin 523-5145
523-4364
rgriffin@eastlink.net
Economic Development Mark Pope
559-3907 (Cell)

Amanda Conner
527-1963
527-1914
mpope@lenoiredc.comaconner@lenoiredc.com
Emergency Svcs/ Communications –
E-911

Roger Dail
521-4963 (Cell)

Kathy Gray
559-0835 (Cell)




Jerri King
521-3655 (Cell)

559-6127
559-6152
rdail@co.lenoir.nc.us

559-6126
kgray@co.lenoir.nc.us

559-6125


559-6150
jking@co.lenoir.nc.us

Finance

Joyce Miller

Martha Martin

Rose Fox

559-6463
jmiller@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6464
mmartin@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6462
rfox@co.lenoir.nc.us
Health Department Joey Huff 526-4200
526-4299
jhuff@health.co.lenoir.nc.us
Human Resources

 

April Martin

Lashanda Hall

 

559-6465

amartin@co.lenoir.nc.us

523-7523

laytch@co.lenoir.nc.us

Planning & Inspections Wayland Humphrey
Gary O'Neal
560-8395 (Cell)
Vance Wade
560-8396 (Cell)
527-7174 (ext. 253)
559-2261
whumphre@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-2260 (ext. 251)
559-2261
goneal@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-2260 (ext. 252)
559-2261
vwade@co.lenoir.nc.us
Manager Lenoir County Mike Jarman
Tommy Hollowell
559-6450
559-6454
mjarman@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6461
thollowe@co.lenoir.nc.us
MIS

Joey Bryan

Blanca Faasii

Hunter Morgan

Timothy Faulkner

Clifton Croom

Jamie Roberson

Jamie Chadwick

559-6440 ext 5000
jbryan@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6440 ext 5502
bfaasii@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6440 ext 5506
hmorgan@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6440 ext 5505
tfaulkne@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6440 ext 5501
ccroom@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6440 ext 5503 jroberso@co.lenoir.nc.us

559-6440 ext 5504
jchadwic@co.lenoir.nc.us

Recreation Department Bill Ellis
560-1050 (Cell)
939-3332
939-3129
bill.ellis@ci.kinston.nc.us
Register of Deeds Pam Rich 559-6420

prich@co.lenoir.nc.us
Sheriff's Office Chris Hill 559-6100
527-3854
chill@co.lenoir.nc.us
Social Services Susan Moore 559-6400
559-6381
smoore@dss.co.lenoir.nc.us
Solid Waste Department Tom Miller
919-738-1533 (Cell)
566-5408/4194
566-5690
tmiller@co.lenoir.nc.us
Tax Department Darrell Parrish 527-7174
527-4923
dparrish@co.lenoir.nc.us
Transportation Chris Harper
559-6457
charper@co.lenoir.nc.us
559-6458

Other Numbers

Department / Division County Contacts Phone No / Fax No / E-Mail
School Board Dr Steve Mazingo 527-1109
527-6884
smazingo@lenoir.k12.nc.us
Lenoir Community College Dr. Brantly Briley 527-4640
527-1199
bbriley@lenoircc.edu
City of Kinston Tony Sears 939-3110
939-3388
Tony.Sears@ci.kinston.nc.us
Town of LaGrange
(Council)
Woddy Gurley 566-3186
566-2201
Town of Pink Hill
(Board)
Triva Brigman 568-3181
568-2435
Clerk of Court Dawn Stroud 520-5300

dawn.g.stroud@nccourts.org
District Attorney's Office Imelda Pate 520-5400

imelda.j.pate@nccourts.org
Dept. of Transportation Preston Hunter 527-0053
527-7920
phunter@dot.state.nc.us
Chamber of Commerce   527-1131 527-1914
Kinston Free Press David Anderson 527-3191
527-1813
robin_clayton@link.freedom.com
City Attorney James P. Cauley 939-3133
939-1578
jcauley@rose-randlaw.om
Veteran Affairs Roger Smith 522-5050
522-5115
rsmith@co.lenoir.nc.us
Library Agnes Ho 527-7066
527-8220
aho@ncsl.dcr.state.nc.us
Mental Health

Ken Jones

 

Bob Canupp

919-587-1851
296-1801
kjones@eastpointe.net

bcanuoo@eastpointe.net

Soil Conservation David Anderson 523-7010
523-1353
david.anderson@nc.nacdnet.net

HOME : LINKS : NEWS : SITEMAP : CONTACT

130 South Queen Street | Post Office Box 3289 Kinston, NC 28502
Phone: (252) 559-6450 Fax: (252) 559-6454